back to home page
the news of iowa park
features from around iowa park
weddings, anniversaries and more
local obituaries
columns and letters
sports from local athletes
award-winning photos
let us know
ipleader advertising resources
businesses around iowa park
iowa park churches
area groups
get your message to the people
the iowa park area
the town of friendly living
the best of schools
links of interest
iowa park's paper since 1969
the leader staff
give us a shout





Top citizens honored at Chamber banquet

Several Iowa Park citizens were honored Saturday evening during the Chamber of Commerce’s annual Awards Banquet held at First Family Center.

Karla Neal was named Citizen of the Year; Robert Wilcox was named Senior Citizen of the Year; The Bake Shop (Tony Jordon) received Business of the Year; Cindy Skjelstand was named Outstanding Educator - secondary; Valerie Dillard was named Outstanding Educator - elementary; and Latham Moody was named Outstanding Student.

Aaron Allejandro was guest speaker.

Also, during the banquet the 2014 officers were introduced. They include: Tim Bartram, president; Lynn Dutton, first vice president; Kendall Graves, second vice president; David Owen, treasurer; Mike Price, secretary; and Dana Ross, past president.

Board of directors include: Joe Hughes, Joe Singer, Kenneth Via, Ouida Vien, Ruth James, Rodney Kee, Christie Skinner, Harry Carner, Charles Hill, Mabel Jordan, Laramie Eppler, Gene Jordan, Jeff Rhodes, Glena Via, Jonathan Clubb, and Steve Moody.