back to home page
the news of iowa park
features from around iowa park
weddings, anniversaries and more
local obituaries
columns and letters
sports from local athletes
award-winning photos
let us know
ipleader advertising resources
businesses around iowa park
iowa park churches
area groups
get your message to the people
the iowa park area
the town of friendly living
the best of schools
links of interest
iowa park's paper since 1969
the leader staff
give us a shout





Statewide early voting on constitutional
amendements begins Monday

by Dolores Hamilton
Early voting in the Special Constitutional Amendment Election will begin Monday and continue through Nov. 1.

In Iowa Park, early voting by personal appearance will be conducted at the Wichita County Tax Office substation, 400 N. Wall.

All registered voters may vote early at any early voting location in their county. In Wichita Falls that includes the Wichita County Courthouse, 900 7th St., 2nd floor; Home Depot, 3705 Kell Blvd.; and Sikes Senter Mall, 3111 Midwestern Pkwy. In Burkburnett, Chamber of Commerce, 104 W. 3rd. Electra, Commissioner Pct. 4 building, 2023 SH 25 North.

Hours the polls will be open in Iowa Park are: Oct. 21-25 (Mon.-Fri.) 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.; Oct. 26 (Saturday) 7 a.m. - 7 p.m.; Oct. 27 (Sunday) Noon - 5 p.m.; Oct. 28 - Nov. 1 (Mon.-Fri.) 7 a.m. - 7 p.m.

A photo ID must be presented when voting. Acceptable IDs are: Texas Department of Public Safety issued photo IDs: driver’s license, personal identification card, concealed handgun license, and election identification certificate. Also United States government issued photo IDs: passport, military identification card, citizenship certificate or naturalization certificate with photograph.

Application for ballot by mail should be mailed to: Lori Bohannon, County Clerk, P.O. Box 1679, Wichita Falls, TX 76307. Applications for ballots by mail must be received no later than the close of business on Oct. 25.

The General Election will be held on Nov. 5, and locally voting will be done from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at First Baptist Church Family Center.

Listed below are the nine Constitutional Amendments to be voted on in this election.